By the decision of 02/01/2019 the Institute of computing for physics and technology (ICPT) was transformed into the Scientific and Research Center for Information in Physics and Technique (SRCIPT)

ANO «Scientific and Research Center for Computer Science in Physics and Technique» (ANO «SRCIPT») was founded on February 1, 2019. ANO «SRCIPT» is located in Nizhny Novgorod and has a branch office in Moscow. It has contacts with many cities in Russia. Director of ANO «SRCIPT» – Professor, Dr. Sergey I. Rotkov.

The predecessor of ANO «SRCIPT» was the Autonomous Non-Profit Organization «Institute of Computer Science for Physics and Technology» (ANO «ICPT»), founded in 1994 in collaboration with Ministry of Science of the Russian Federation, Ministry of Education of the Russian Federation, Ministry of Nuclear Power Engineering of the Russian Federation and Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology (MIPT), along with a number of commercial companies.

The founder of ANO «ICPT» (as well as many other organizations) was the founder of the Chair of Computer Science for Physics and Technology at MIPT, professor emeritus of MIPT, Professor at the Chair of Engineering Geometry, Computer Graphics and Computer-Aided Design at Nizhny Novgorod State University of Architecture and Civil Engineering, Professor, Dr. Stanislav V. Klimenko.

Решением от 01.02.2019 Институт физико-технической информатики (ИФТИ) преобразован в научно-исследовательский центр физико-технической информатики (НИЦФТИ)

АНО «Научно-исследовательский центр физико-технической информатики» (АНО «НИЦФТИ») основан 1 февраля 2019 года. НИЦФТИ расположен в г. Нижний Новгород и имеет представительство в Москве и контакты со многими городами России. Директор АНО НИЦФТИ – д.т.н., профессор Ротков Сергей Игоревич.

Предшественником АНО «НИЦФТИ» была Автономная некоммерческая организация «Институт физико-технической информатики» (АНО ИФТИ), основанная в 1994 году при участии Министерства науки РФ, Министерства образования РФ, Министерства атомной энергетики РФ, Московского государственного университета (МГУ) и Московского физико-технического института (МФТИ), а также ряда коммерческих компаний.

Основателем АНО ИФТИ (как и многих других организаций) был доктор физико-математических наук, создатель и профессор кафедры физико-технической информатики МФТИ, почетный профессор МФТИ, профессор Кафедры инженерной геометрии, компьютерной графики и автоматизированного проектирования Нижегородского Государственного архитектурно-строительного университета Станислав Владимирович Клименко.